top of page

Meet LadyJ

My name is LadyJ and like many, I grew up on the streets of Los Santos. I wasn’t homeless all of the time. I had friends that would let me crash at their place periodically. But, that didn't last. I had to leave and it was my choice. It got real old listening to ongoing arguments night after night while trying to sleep. No rest, no stability, just wildness, and with that, I knew I had to do something different; be on my own.

Survival on the streets is never easy. Petty crimes were the only thing I knew how to do growing up. By the time I was eighteen, I became a pro at stealing from the prosperous to get what I needed and wanted. I remember, when the word got out on the street that a new convenient store had just opened up in the neighborhood. I thought it would be an easy score, but it wasn't. I was truly wrong. (Chuckles) That easy score got me shot and almost took my life; and of course, the only place I could go after that was to the neighborhood doctor; and he would patch up almost anyone if they had the right amount of cash up front. Luckily for me, I had done a few heist for medical supplies on his behalf, so he didn't mind patching me up and letting me stay in the back room of his clinic for a few days.

On the day that I was released from the doc's care, he must have seen something in me that I didn't see in myself. So, it was a true surprise to me when he decided to introduced me to a few of his friends. I thought I had hit the jackpot! They thought I, this reckless, troublemaking, wild child had potential and wanted to help me to become a better me. So, when they asked me to join them, I left with them. I would have been crazy not to. For the first time in my life, I felt safe. I had a clean place to live, plenty of food eat, clothes on my back, and best of all, military training to protect myself. I couldn't ask for more. I had it all.

But after a while, things change. See, there was a target they wanted me to take out, but I couldn’t do it. The target was the person I call my mentor today. See, I grew up with him and though he was a thief and a very good one at that, he was still a friend to me, so I refused to do as requested and in doing so, I was placed in a dark room and given a piece of bread and a bottle of water each day for days as punishment for challenging their authority.

I'm telling you, I hadn’t felt that kind of fear and abandonment in a long time and that’s when I knew for sure that I needed to escape from that place that I thought was my home. So, to get out of my solitary confinement, I lied and told the bosses I would do the job.

Now listen, these people had trained me well. They themselves were the best of the best; so there was no doubt in my mind that I would be able to get close enough to my friend to let him know what I was ordered to do without tipping them off. Besides, I learned a few things of my own and one of them was never let the teachers know that you've surpassed their teachings. Long story short, because I helped him, he helped me escape and showed me the ropes of how I could be my own boss in Los Santos.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page